The Lavender Ladies Detective Agency

The Lavender Ladies Detective Agency

Death in Sunset Grove

Book - 2016
Rate this:
LONGLISTED INTERNATIONAL DUBLIN LITERARY AWARD 2018 A rip-roaring, hilarious and poignant debut for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Miss Marple."A Finnish Miss Marple" The IndependentMeet Siiri and Irma, best friends and the queen bees of Sunset Grove, a retirement community for those still young at heart. With a combined age of nearly 180, Siri and Irma are still just as inquisitive and witty as when they first met decades ago. But when their comfortable world is suddenly upturned by a suspicious death at Sunset Grove, Siiri and Irma are shocked into doing something about it. Determined to find out exactly what happened and why, they begin their own private investigations and form The Lavender Ladies Detective Agency. The trouble is, beneath Sunset Grove's calm facade, there is more going on than meets the eye, and Siri and Irma soon discover far more than they bargained for . . .
Publisher: London : Pan Books, ©2016.
ISBN: 9781447289326
Characteristics: 375 pages ;,20 cm.
Additional Contributors: Rogers, Lola - Translator
Alternative Title: Death in Sunset Grove

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top